Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Canceled

German Language Conversation Group

Deutscher Stammtisch

German Speakers in the Michiana area, come join us for a casual German conversation group!

Everyone is welcome: you're invited if you want to brush up on your conversation skills, or if you just want to connect with your roots and with other Germans in the area. Note: a minimum of basic conversational skills is recommended.

We will be meeting once a month for the time being, with the possibility for more in the future.

Registration is recommended, to receive updates and email communication, but not required.

For those learning German for the first time or looking to brush up on the language, check out Basic German: Help & Review from Study.com, courtesy of Bendable and the St. Joe County Public Library. This course is completely free once you sign up on Bendable with your library card.

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Language & Writing | Club |

TAGS: | |

Main Library - Community Learning Center


Hours
We're closed Wednesday June 19
We're closed Sunday June 23 due to Summer Sunday
Mon, Jun 17 8:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Jun 18 8:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Jun 19 Closed
Thu, Jun 20 8:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Jun 21 8:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Jun 22 8:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jun 23 Closed
(Summer Sunday)

Upcoming events

Thu, Jun 20, 5:30pm - 8:30pm
Leighton Auditorium,Auditorium Lobby,Ballroom (A+B Combined)

Thu, Jun 20, 6:30pm - 8:30pm
Classroom A

Fri, Jun 21, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Classroom B
Registration is now closed

Sat, Jun 22, 9:30am - 11:00am
Classroom B

Wed, Jun 26, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Ballroom (A+B Combined),Richard Pfeil Family Courtyard

Wed, Jun 26, 5:30pm - 6:30pm
Ballroom (A+B Combined)

Thu, Jun 27, 6:30pm - 8:30pm
Classroom A

Fri, Jun 28, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Classroom B
Registration is now closed

Fri, Jun 28, 4:00pm - 4:45pm
Auditorium Lobby,Leighton Auditorium

Mon, Jul 01, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Classroom B

Canceled
Tue, Jul 02, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Wed, Jul 03, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Ballroom (A+B Combined),Richard Pfeil Family Courtyard

Wed, Jul 03, 5:30pm - 6:30pm
Ballroom (A+B Combined)

Mon, Jul 08, 11:30am - 12:30pm
Classroom E

Wed, Jul 10, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Ballroom (A+B Combined),Richard Pfeil Family Courtyard

Wed, Jul 10, 5:30pm - 6:30pm
Classroom E

Thu, Jul 11, 6:30pm - 8:30pm
Classroom A

Mon, Jul 15, 10:30am - 11:30am
Richard Pfeil Family Courtyard

Wed, Jul 17, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Ballroom (A+B Combined),Richard Pfeil Family Courtyard

Thu, Jul 18, 8:00am - 12:00pm
This event is full

Thu, Jul 18, 1:00pm - 5:00pm
This event is full

Thu, Jul 18, 6:30pm - 8:30pm
Classroom A

Fri, Jul 19, 8:00am - 12:00pm
This event is full

Fri, Jul 19, 1:00pm - 5:00pm
This event is full