Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Dinner and a Book

2024-04-03 14:00:00 2024-04-03 17:00:00 America/New_York Dinner and a Book Attend a taping of WNIT's Dinner and A Book featuring Being Mortal, our 2024 One Book Michiana selection. WNIT Studios -

Wednesday, April 03
2:00pm - 5:00pm

Add to Calendar 2024-04-03 14:00:00 2024-04-03 17:00:00 America/New_York Dinner and a Book Attend a taping of WNIT's Dinner and A Book featuring Being Mortal, our 2024 One Book Michiana selection. WNIT Studios -

Attend a taping of WNIT's Dinner and A Book featuring Being Mortal, our 2024 One Book Michiana selection.

The community is invited to attend a studio taping of WNIT's "Dinner and A Book" featuring the 2024 One Book Michiana selection "Being Mortal" by Atul Gawande.

Members of the studio audience are asked to arrive at 2:00pm. The show taping begins at 3:00pm and concludes at 4:15pm. The audience will have a chance to engage with the host from 4:30-5:00pm.

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Books & Authors |

TAGS: | |

Main Library

Phone: 574-282-4646
Branch manager
Stephanie Murphy

Hours
Mon, Apr 15 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Apr 16 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Apr 17 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Apr 18 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Apr 19 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Apr 20 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Apr 21 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the branch

Features: numerous public meeting rooms, public computers, wireless laptops and iPads for in-house use and vending area.

Upcoming events

Mon, Apr 15, 8:00pm - 8:45pm
Adult Virtual Programming Room

Tue, Apr 16, 10:30am - 11:30am
Story House

Tue, Apr 16, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
https://us06web.zoom.us/j/89356962378

Tue, Apr 16, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Adult Virtual Programming Room

Wed, Apr 17, 10:30am - 11:00am
Story House

Thu, Apr 18, 10:30am - 11:00am
Story House

Thu, Apr 18, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
Story House

Thu, Apr 18, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
Teen Room

Sat, Apr 20, 12:30pm - 1:30pm
Story House
This event is full

Sat, Apr 20, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Teen Room

Tue, Apr 23, 10:30am - 11:30am
Story House

Wed, Apr 24, 10:30am - 11:00am
Story House

Thu, Apr 25, 10:30am - 11:00am
Story House

Thu, Apr 25, 5:00pm - 5:30pm
Story House

Thu, Apr 25, 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Sat, Apr 27, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Teen Room

Sat, Apr 27, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Teen Room

Tue, Apr 30, 10:30am - 11:30am
Story House

Wed, May 01, 10:30am - 11:00am
Story House

Thu, May 02, 10:30am - 11:00am
Story House

Thu, May 02, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
Story House

Thu, May 02, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
Teen Room

Sat, May 04, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Teen Room

Mon, May 06, 10:30am - 11:00am
Story House

Tue, May 07, 10:30am - 11:30am
Story House

Wed, May 08, 10:30am - 11:00am
Story House

Thu, May 09, 10:30am - 11:00am
Story House

Fri, May 10, 5:30pm - 8:30pm
Story House

Sat, May 11, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Teen Room

Sat, May 11, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Teen Room

Mon, May 13, 10:30am - 11:30am
Story House

Mon, May 13, 5:00pm - 6:00pm
Story House

Mon, May 13, 8:00pm - 8:45pm
Adult Virtual Programming Room

Tue, May 14, 10:30am - 11:30am
Story House

Wed, May 15, 10:30am - 11:00am
Story House