close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.

Fischoff's "S.A.M. I Am - Stories And Music"

Brings to Life "Creepy Carrots" by Aaron Reynolds

2021-11-14 14:00:00 2021-11-14 15:00:00 America/New_York Fischoff's "S.A.M. I Am - Stories And Music" The award winning Thalea String Quartet will pair music with a read aloud picture book as the first performers to take the stage in the newly constructed auditorium space in the Main Library! Main Library -

Sunday, November 14
2:00pm - 3:00pm

Add to Calendar 2021-11-14 14:00:00 2021-11-14 15:00:00 America/New_York Fischoff's "S.A.M. I Am - Stories And Music" The award winning Thalea String Quartet will pair music with a read aloud picture book as the first performers to take the stage in the newly constructed auditorium space in the Main Library! Main Library -

The award winning Thalea String Quartet will pair music with a read aloud picture book as the first performers to take the stage in the newly constructed auditorium space in the Main Library!

Fischoff's S.A.M. I Am reinforces the joy of reading through the power of music. Hear Fischoff alumni, the award winning Thalea String Quartet, perform their dramatic musical retelling of 2013 Caldecott Medal honoree and winner of the Young Hoosier Book Award, Creepy Carrots, by Aaron Reynolds. Be part of the first performance taking the stage in the newly constructed auditorium space in the Main Library! Doors open for seating at 1:15 PM (audience seated by 1:45 PM). Masks are required for this event.

The Thalea String Quartet is dedicated to bringing timeless music to audiences from all walks of life. From living rooms to concert stages around the world, the Thalea String Quartet aims to connect with audiences on a musical, emotional and personal level, from first time listeners to string quartet aficionados. They are devoted to building a new and diverse audience for chamber music through innovative programming and community engagement. This Fischoff Educator Award Residency performance is generously made possible by:

AGE GROUP: | Children |

EVENT TYPE: | Food, Arts, Music & Film |

TAGS: | |

Main Library

Phone: 574-282-4646
Branch manager
Stephanie Murphy

Hours
Mon, Sep 26 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Sep 27 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Sep 28 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Sep 29 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Sep 30 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Oct 01 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Oct 02 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the branch

Features: numerous public meeting rooms, public computers, wireless laptops and iPads for in-house use and vending area.

Upcoming events

Mon, Oct 03, 5:00pm - 7:00pm
Story House

Tue, Oct 04, 10:30am - 11:30am
Story House

Wed, Oct 05, 10:30am - 11:00am
Story House

Wed, Oct 05, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Story House

Wed, Oct 05, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Teen Virtual Programming Room

Thu, Oct 06, 10:30am - 11:00am
Story House

Thu, Oct 06, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
Story House

Thu, Oct 06, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
Teen Room

Thu, Oct 06, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Sat, Oct 08, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Teen Room

Mon, Oct 10, 8:00pm - 8:45pm
Adult Virtual Programming Room

Tue, Oct 11, 10:30am - 11:30am
Story House

Wed, Oct 12, 10:30am - 11:00am
Story House

Wed, Oct 12, 4:00pm - 7:00pm
Story House

Thu, Oct 13, 10:30am - 11:00am
Story House

Thu, Oct 13, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Fri, Oct 14, 10:30am - 11:15am
Story House

Sat, Oct 15, 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Teen Room

Tue, Oct 18, 10:30am - 11:30am
Story House

Tue, Oct 18, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Adult Virtual Programming Room

Wed, Oct 19, 10:30am - 11:00am
Story House

Thu, Oct 20, 10:30am - 11:00am
Story House

Thu, Oct 20, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
Story House

Thu, Oct 20, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
Teen Room

Thu, Oct 20, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Sat, Oct 22, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Teen Room

Tue, Oct 25, 10:30am - 11:30am
Story House

Wed, Oct 26, 10:30am - 11:00am
Story House

Thu, Oct 27, 10:30am - 11:00am
Story House

Thu, Oct 27, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Thu, Oct 27, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Story House

Sat, Oct 29, 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Teen Room

Tue, Nov 01, 10:30am - 11:30am
Story House